Jazz Roots


“Jazz Roots” – composed by César Cardoso for Concert Band

(Score & parts – 130 pages)

SKU: #CB-01 Categories: ,


“Jazz Roots” – composed by César Cardoso for Concert Band

Description: “Jazz Roots” is a piece written for Woodwind Concert Band based on the roots of Jazz, portraying that era through 4 movements. These 4 movements (Gospel, Second Line, Blues and Ragtime) are directly related to the appearance of Jazz, which would happen in the 1920s, in the United States of America, more specifically in New Orleans. Throughout the various movements, there are spaces for improvisation. These improvisations appear on the trumpet, clarinet, tenor saxophone and trombone, the four instruments of the “front line”, associated with jazz groups from the 20s.

Duration: 10:08m.

Instrumentation: Piccolo; Flute 1 & 2; Oboe; Bassoon; Clarinet 1, 2 & 3; Bass Clarinet; Alto Saxophone 1 & 2; Tenor Saxophone; Bari Saxophone; Trumpet 1, 2 & 3; Flugelhorn; Horn 1, 2, 3 & 4; Trombone 1 & 2; Bass Trombone; Euphonium; Tuba; Vibraphone; Percussions 1 & 2; Timpani; Tambourine and Drum set.

Difficulty: Medium

Format: PDF

Additional information

Kind of music


César Cardoso, todos os direitos reservados